Collection of Transparent Ceramics and Scintillation Crystal(202312)

Default Latest Most Read
Please wait a minute...
For Selected: Toggle Thumbnails
Optimization Design of MPCVD Single Crystal Diamond Growth Based on Plasma Diagnostics
LI Yicun, HAO Xiaobin, DAI Bing, WEN Dongyue, ZHU Jiaqi, GENG Fangjuan, YUE Weiping, LIN Weiqun
Journal of Inorganic Materials    2023, 38 (12): 1405-1412.   DOI: 10.15541/jim20230164
Abstract143)   HTML12)    PDF(pc) (2248KB)(424)       Save

Microwave plasma chemical vapor deposition (MPCVD) technology is an ideal way to prepare large size and high-quality single crystal diamonds. However, the complexity of MPCVD single crystal diamond growth and the diversity of crystal growth requirements make it difficult to optimize the growth process. To address this issue, a systematic design method for MPCVD single crystal diamond growth based on plasma diagnostic technology was proposed, using plasma imaging and spectral analysis to quantitatively diagnose microwave plasma. The physical coupling characteristics and quantitative relationship between pressure, microwave(MW) power, plasma properties, and substrate temperature were studied by using home-made MPCVD system. And the size of major axis, precursor group concentration and distribution, energy density, and other data of the plasma under different parameters were obtained. Based on experimental data, the growth process map of single crystal diamond was obtained. According to this map, we selected process parameters by growth temperature and growth area. Through experimental verification, it is shown that this map is usful for guiding prediction with parameter error of less than 5%. Simultaneously, based on the predicted map, growth of single crystal diamond under different plasma energy densitiesis studied. At lower power (2600 W), a higher energy density (148.5 W/cm3) was obtained, and the concentration of carbon containing precursors was higher than that of the other parameters, resulting in a higher growth rate (8.9 μm/h). By this method system, effective plasma control and process optimization can be carried out meeting for different single crystal diamond growth.

Table and Figures | Reference | Related Articles | Metrics
Crystal Growth and Structural, Optical, and Visible Fluorescence Traits of Dy3+-doped SrGdGa3O7 Crystal
WANG Haidong, WANG Yan, ZHU Zhaojie, LI Jianfu, LAKSHMINARAYANA Gandham, TU Chaoyang
Journal of Inorganic Materials    2023, 38 (12): 1475-1482.   DOI: 10.15541/jim20230059
Abstract80)   HTML11)    PDF(pc) (2304KB)(274)       Save

Dy3+-doped SrGdGa3O7 crystal was successfully grown through the Czochralski method and investigated in detail for its structural and optical features. Its crystallographic lattice parameters were optimized by Rietveld refinement based on XRD data. Polarized absorption spectra, polarized emission spectra, and fluorescence decay curves of Dy: SrGdGa3O7 crystal were analyzed. Absorption cross-sections at 452 nm corresponding to π- and σ-polarization were computed as 0.594×10-21 and 0.555×10-21 cm2, respectively. Calculated effective J-O intensity parameters Ω2, Ω4, and Ω6 were 5.495×10-20, 1.476×10-20, and 1.110×10-20 cm2, respectively. J-O analysis and emission spectra show that transition 4F9/26H13/2 of Dy: SrGdGa3O7 crystal has the highest fluorescence branching ratio and fluorescence intensity under 452 nm excitation within the visible spectral region, the emission cross-sections of π- and σ-polarization were 1.84×10-21 and 2.49×10-21 cm2 at the wavelength of 574 nm, respectively. The measured radiative lifetime and fluorescence decay time of the Dy3+: 4F9/2 level were 0.768 and 0.531 ms with a quantum efficiency of 69.1%. All these results reveal that Dy3+: SrGdGa3O7 crystal is a promising material for yellow lasers pumped with blue laser diodes.

Table and Figures | Reference | Related Articles | Metrics
Uniform Growth of Two-inch MPCVD Optical Grade Diamond Film
CHAN Siyi, TU Juping, HUANG Ke, SHAO Siwu, YANG Zhiliang, LIU Peng, LIU Jinlong, CHEN Liangxian, WEI Junjun, AN Kang, ZHENG Yuting, LI Chengming
Journal of Inorganic Materials    2023, 38 (12): 1413-1419.   DOI: 10.15541/jim20230202
Abstract135)   HTML11)    PDF(pc) (901KB)(273)       Save

The uniform growth of large-size optical grade diamond films has been one of the hot spots and difficulties in the field of microwave plasma chemical vapor deposition (MPCVD) diamond research, in which the structure and position of the deposition platform are crucial to the uniformity of diamond films and the long-term stability of thick film growth. Here, the effect of deposition platform height on the electric field uniformity, plasma state and temperature uniformity on the substrate surface was investigated by COMSOL simulation combined with experiments to optimize the process parameters for the uniform growth of optical grade diamond films. The 2-inch diamond film with thickness of 337 μm and inhomogeneity <11% was obtained at the optimal deposition platform height of 2 mm. The full width of the Raman half-peak from the center to the edge of the film is in the range of 3-4 cm-1, and the maximum transmittance is 69%-70% in the visible light band and 70% in the infrared light at 10.6 μm. This indicates that thickness and quality of the diamond film are relatively uniform, thus the uniform deposition of 2-inch optical grade diamond film is achieved. Above results show that the deposition platform height has a great influence on the electric field distribution and plasma state on the substrate surface, and the electric field uniformity on the substrate surface is significantly improved with the increase of the deposition height, but the influence on the temperature uniformity is smaller.

Table and Figures | Reference | Related Articles | Metrics
Metre-scale Y3Al5O12 (YAG) Transparent Ceramics by Vacuum Reactive Sintering
WANG Dewen, WANG Junping, YUAN Houcheng, LIU Zhang, ZHOU Jin, DENG Jiajie, WANG Xin, WU Benhua, ZHANG Jian, WANG Shiwei
Journal of Inorganic Materials    2023, 38 (12): 1483-1484.   DOI: 10.15541/jim20230374
Abstract181)   HTML12)    PDF(pc) (1760KB)(365)       Save

Transparent ceramic materials have excellent strength, hardness and optical properties, which have important application prospect in light-weight transparent protective armor. However, the preparation of transparent ceramic components with large protection area and high transmittance properties is the main challenge to achieve application. In this work, large-size yttrium aluminum garnet (Y3Al5O12, abbreviated as YAG) transparent ceramics with low deformation and excellent optical quality were fabricated by reactive sintering in vacuum using domestic high-purity Al2O3 and Y2O3 powders as starting materials, and the key technologies including dry pressing, calcining, high-temperature vacuum sintering and optical performance were broken through. In addition, as the upgrading of molding and sintering equipment, the dimension of YAG transparent ceramic was enlarged to 1040 mm×810 mm×15 mm, laying a substantial foundation for future applications.

Table and Figures | Reference | Related Articles | Metrics
Growth and Property of Ce3+-doped La2CaB10O19 Crystal
LI Yue, ZHANG Xuliang, JING Fangli, HU Zhanggui, WU Yicheng
Journal of Inorganic Materials    2023, 38 (5): 583-588.   DOI: 10.15541/jim20220632
Abstract178)   HTML9)    PDF(pc) (994KB)(179)       Save

Besides its application as nonlinear optical devices, La2CaB10O19 (LCB) crystal has been extensively studied as a host crystal due to excellent properties. Nevertheless, rare-earth (RE) ions doped LCB crystals for ultraviolet (UV) lasers have not been studied yet. In this work, Ce3+ doped La2CaB10O19 (Ce3+:LCB) crystal with the size of 40 mm×21 mm×6 mm was grown by top-seeded solution growth (TSSG) method. Its lattice parameters are slightly different from that of the LCB crystal, and its X-ray rocking curve indicates that the Ce3+:LCB is of high crystalline quality. Transmittance spectrum and UV absorption spectrum measured at room temperature show intense absorption in the ranges of 200-288 nm and 305-330 nm,and Sellmeier equations for the refractive indices were determined by least-squares method. The excitation and fluorescence spectra show that there are two broad excitation peaks at 280 nm and 316 nm, corresponding to transitions of Ce3+ ions from 4f to 5d. Four emission peaks were obtained at 290, 304, 331, and 355 nm, which correspond to transitions from 5d state to 2F5/2 state and 2F7/2 state. Ce3+:LCB crystal exhibits high thermal conductivity (6.45 W/(m·K)) at 300 K, and keeps good thermal stability with the increase of temperatures. Its thermal expansion coefficients and lattice parameters of c direction linearly enlarge from 2.94×10-6 /K and 0.91240 nm to 5.3×10-5 /K and 0.91246 nm in the temperature range from 358 K to 773 K, respectively. These results demonstrate that Ce3+:LCB crystal has excellent optical properties and good thermal stability, which is conducive to its application for UV lasers.

Table and Figures | Reference | Related Articles | Metrics
Fabrication and Microstructure of Gd2O2S:Tb Scintillation Ceramics from Water-bath Synthesized Nano-powders: Influence of H2SO4/Gd2O3 Molar Ratio
WU Junlin, DING Jiyang, HUANG Xinyou, ZHU Danyang, HUANG Dong, DAI Zhengfa, YANG Wenqin, JIANG Xingfen, ZHOU Jianrong, SUN Zhijia, LI Jiang
Journal of Inorganic Materials    2023, 38 (4): 452-460.   DOI: 10.15541/jim20220542
Abstract215)   HTML12)    PDF(pc) (3634KB)(224)       Save

The Gd2O2S:Tb scintillation ceramics is extensively used for neutron radiography and industrial non-destructive testing due to its bright green emission, high intrinsic conversion efficiency and high thermal neutron capture cross-section. However, the existence of Gd2O3 secondary phase in Gd2O2S ceramics impedes the scintillation property. In this work, The Gd2O2S:Tb precursors were synthesized in water-bath with H2SO4 and Gd2O3 as starting materials. Molar ratio of H2SO4 to Gd2O3 defined as n was adjusted to synthesize the precursors., which influence on the properties of the precursors and powders was studied. Chemical composition of the precursors changes with the increase of n, from 2Gd2O3·Gd2(SO4)3·xH2O (n<2.00) to Gd2O3·2Gd2(SO4)3·xH2O (2.25≤n≤2.75), and to Gd2(SO4)3·8H2O (n=3.00). After being calcined and reduced, all the powders form pure Gd2O2S phase. Morphology of the Gd2O2S:Tb powders is closely related to the phase composition of the precursor. Increasement of the XEL intensity shows two stages with n increase, corresponding to the phase transition of the precursor, respectively. The Gd2O2S:Tb scintillation ceramics were therefore fabricated by vacuum pre-sintering and HIP post-treatment. The ceramics were fabricated from the powders prepared with different n, achieving high relative density and XEL intensity, except the ceramics fabricated from the powders prepared with the n=2.00, 2.25, 2.50. The increase of n is beneficial to the removal of the Gd2O3 secondary phase from the Gd2O2S:Tb ceramics. This work provides a way for eliminating the secondary phase in Gd2O2S:Tb scintillation ceramics.

Table and Figures | Reference | Related Articles | Metrics
Fabrication of Transparent AlON by Gel Casting and Pressureless Sintering
JIN Xihai, DONG Manjiang, KAN Yanmei, LIANG Bo, DONG Shaoming
Journal of Inorganic Materials    2023, 38 (2): 193-198.   DOI: 10.15541/jim20220544
Abstract304)   HTML18)    PDF(pc) (4293KB)(407)       Save

Transparent AlON possesses good mechanical and optical properties, which shows great potential for application. However, high fabrication cost seriously restricts its wide usage. To solve this problem, gel-casting and pressureless sintering of transparent AlON was tentatively studied here, with emphasis on low temperature synthesis and anti-hydrolysis treatment of AlON powder. It was found that fine AlON powder could be readily synthesized at a low temperature of 1700 ℃ by a novel carbothermal nitridation technique, using polymer coated AlN/Al2O3 mixture as the starting materials. The powder obtained was submicron in size and its hydrolysis resistance could be significantly improved after surface coating with a polyurethane layer. On the basis of these findings, transparent AlON ceramics was successfully prepared through gel-casting and pressureless sintering. The material sintered at 1850 ℃ showed good optical and mechanical properties, with a high in-line transmittance of 83.1%-86.2% from ultraviolet to mid-infrared and three-point bending strength of 310 MPa.

Table and Figures | Reference | Related Articles | Metrics

【信息功能】透明陶瓷与闪烁晶体(202312)

默认 最新文章 浏览次数
Please wait a minute...
选择: 显示/隐藏图片
1. 基于等离子体诊断的MPCVD单晶金刚石生长优化设计
李一村, 郝晓斌, 代兵, 文东岳, 朱嘉琦, 耿方娟, 乐卫平, 林伟群
无机材料学报    2023, 38 (12): 1405-1412.   DOI: 10.15541/jim20230164
摘要244)   HTML18)    PDF(pc) (2248KB)(678)    收藏

微波等离子体化学气相沉积(Microwave plasma chemical vapor deposition, MPCVD)技术是制备大尺寸、高品质单晶金刚石的理想途径, 然而MPCVD单晶金刚石生长过程的复杂性与晶体生长需求的多样性难以对生长过程进行优化设计。针对此问题, 本研究提出了一种基于等离子体诊断技术的MPCVD单晶金刚石生长的系统性设计方法, 采用等离子体成像和光谱分析对微波等离子体进行量化诊断。并利用自主研发的MPCVD设备, 研究了腔室压力-微波功率-等离子体性状-衬底温度间的物理耦合特性和量化关系, 得到了不同参数下的等离子体有效长轴尺寸、基团浓度和分布、能量密度等数据, 以实验观测数据为基础拟合得到了单晶金刚石生长工艺图谱。根据此工艺图谱, 可以通过选择生长温度和所需生长面积来选取工艺参数, 且通过实验验证, 表明此图谱具有较强的指导意义, 预测参数误差小于5%。同时根据该图谱的预测, 研究了不同等离子体能量密度下的单晶金刚石生长情况, 在较低功率下(2600 W)也得到了较高的能量密度(148.5 W/cm3), 含碳前驱体的浓度也高于其他工艺条件, 因而获得了较高的生长速率(8.9 μm/h)。此套方法体系可以针对不同单晶金刚石生长需求进行有效的等离子体调控和工艺优化。

图表 | 参考文献 | 相关文章 | 多维度评价 | 评论0
2. Dy3+掺杂SrGdGa3O7晶体的晶体生长, 结构、光学和可见光荧光特性
王海东, 王燕, 朱昭捷, 李坚富, LAKSHMINARAYANA Gandham, 涂朝阳
无机材料学报    2023, 38 (12): 1475-1482.   DOI: 10.15541/jim20230059
摘要141)   HTML13)    PDF(pc) (2304KB)(343)    收藏

采用Chzochralski方法成功生长了Dy3+掺杂的SrGdGa3O7晶体, 并对其结构和光学特性进行了详细研究。基于XRD数据, 采用Rietveld法优化了晶体的晶格参数。分析了Dy: SrGdGa3O7晶体的偏振吸收谱、偏振发射谱和荧光衰减曲线。在452 nm处, π偏振和σ偏振对应的吸收截面分别为0.594×10-21和0.555×10-21 cm2。计算得到的有效J-O强度参数Ω2Ω4Ω6分别为5.495×10-20、1.476×10-20和1.110×10-20 cm2。J-O理论分析和荧光光谱表明: 在452 nm激发下, Dy: SrGdGa3O7晶体4F9/26H13/2跃迁在可见光波段具有最高的荧光分支比和荧光强度, 在574 nm处的π和σ偏振发射截面分别为1.84×10-21和2.49×10-21 cm2。Dy3+: 4F9/2能级的辐射寿命和荧光寿命分别为0.768和0.531 ms, 量子效率为69.1%。研究结果表明: Dy3+: SrGdGa3O7晶体是一种潜在的可用于蓝光LD泵浦实现黄激光的材料。

图表 | 参考文献 | 相关文章 | 多维度评价 | 评论0
3. 2英寸MPCVD光学级均匀金刚石膜的制备研究
产思义, 屠菊萍, 黄珂, 邵思武, 杨志亮, 刘鹏, 刘金龙, 陈良贤, 魏俊俊, 安康, 郑宇亭, 李成明
无机材料学报    2023, 38 (12): 1413-1419.   DOI: 10.15541/jim20230202
摘要231)   HTML16)    PDF(pc) (901KB)(400)    收藏

均匀生长大尺寸光学级金刚石膜一直是微波化学气相沉积(Microwave plasma chemical vapor deposition, MPCVD)金刚石研究领域的热点和难点, 沉积台的结构与位置对于金刚石膜均匀性以及厚膜生长的长期稳定性至关重要。本研究通过COMSOL模拟结合实验研究了沉积台高度对衬底表面电场均匀性、等离子体状态和温度均匀性的影响规律, 优化了光学级金刚石膜均匀生长的工艺参数, 在最佳沉积台高度(2 mm)下沉积得到的2英寸金刚石膜(最大厚度337 μm), 厚度不均匀性<11%, 从膜中心到边缘的拉曼半峰全宽为3~4 cm-1, 可见光波段内最高透过率为69%~70%, 10.6 μm处红外透过率为70%。结果表明: 金刚石膜的厚度和品质较为均匀, 实现了两英寸光学级金刚石膜的均匀沉积。沉积台高度对衬底表面的电场分布、等离子体形状和温度分布都有一定影响, 随着沉积台高度增加, 衬底表面电场分布均匀性和温度均匀性得到明显改善, 且衬底表面的等离子体分布更均匀, H原子和含碳基团的浓度增加。

图表 | 参考文献 | 相关文章 | 多维度评价 | 评论0
4. 真空反应烧结制备米级尺寸钇铝石榴石(YAG)透明陶瓷
汪德文, 王俊平, 袁厚呈, 刘章, 周进, 邓佳杰, 王鑫, 吴贲华, 章健, 王士维
无机材料学报    2023, 38 (12): 1483-1484.   DOI: 10.15541/jim20230374
摘要300)   HTML17)    PDF(pc) (1760KB)(473)    收藏

透明陶瓷兼具高强度、高硬度和优异的光学性能, 在轻量化透明装甲领域具有重要的应用前景。制备大尺寸和高光学质量透明陶瓷部件是实现其应用的主要挑战。本工作采用国产商业Al2O3和Y2O3为起始原料, 通过真空反应烧结工艺制备钇铝石榴石(Y3Al5O12, 简称YAG)透明陶瓷, 突破了大尺寸素坯干压成型与脱黏、真空烧结及光学性能提升等关键技术, 成功研制了低变形量、高光学质量的YAG透明陶瓷, 并通过成型和烧结设备的升级改造, YAG透明陶瓷的最大可制备尺寸达到1040 mm×810 mm×15 mm, 为后期应用奠定了坚实基础。

图表 | 参考文献 | 相关文章 | 多维度评价 | 评论0
5. 铈掺杂硼酸钙镧晶体的生长与性能研究
李悦, 张旭良, 景芳丽, 胡章贵, 吴以成
无机材料学报    2023, 38 (5): 583-588.   DOI: 10.15541/jim20220632
摘要217)   HTML10)    PDF(pc) (994KB)(198)    收藏

硼酸钙镧晶体是一种激光基质晶体, 以其优秀的物理特性而受到广泛关注。稀土离子掺杂的硼酸钙镧晶体在紫外激光器领域的研究尚不多见。本研究采用顶部籽晶法成功生长出尺寸为40 mm×21 mm×6 mm的铈掺杂硼酸钙镧晶体。研究了铈掺杂硼酸钙镧晶体室温光谱性质, 测量了室温下其透过光谱以及紫外-吸收光谱, 发现铈离子掺杂导致晶体在200~288 nm以及305~330 nm紫外波段吸收较强。测试了室温下铈掺杂硼酸钙镧晶体的激发光谱, 并且利用波长260 nm的连续光激发得到发射光谱, 发现主要发射带中心波长位于290, 304, 331和353 nm处, 对应于铈离子5d态到2F5/22F7/2态的跃迁。对铈掺杂硼酸钙镧晶体的热学性质进行了研究, 发现其在300 K下具有较高的热导率(6.45 W/(m·K)), 且随着温度升高保持良好的热稳定性。358 K条件下, 热膨胀系数及c方向的晶格常数分别为2.94×10-6 /K和0.91240 nm, 随着温度升高至773 K,线性增加到5.3×10-5 /K和0.91246 nm。研究结果表明:铈掺杂硼酸钙镧晶体具有良好的光学性能和热稳定性, 适合应用于紫外激光领域。

图表 | 参考文献 | 相关文章 | 多维度评价 | 评论0
6. Gd2O2S:Tb闪烁陶瓷的制备与结构: 水浴合成中H2SO4/Gd2O3摩尔比的影响
吴俊林, 丁继扬, 黄新友, 朱丹阳, 黄东, 代正发, 杨文钦, 蒋兴奋, 周健荣, 孙志嘉, 李江
无机材料学报    2023, 38 (4): 452-460.   DOI: 10.15541/jim20220542
摘要264)   HTML12)    PDF(pc) (3634KB)(250)    收藏

Gd2O2S:Tb闪烁陶瓷以其明亮的绿色发光、高能量转换效率和高中子俘获截面而广泛应用于中子成像和工业无损检测等领域, 但Gd2O2S:Tb陶瓷中存在的Gd2O3第二相影响其闪烁性能。本工作以H2SO4和Gd2O3为原料, 采用水浴法合成Gd2O2S:Tb前驱体, 研究了H2SO4与Gd2O3的摩尔比(n)对前驱体和Gd2O2S:Tb粉体性能的影响。前驱体的化学组成随n增大而变化:2Gd2O3·Gd2(SO4)3·xH2O(n<2.00)、Gd2O3·2Gd2(SO4)3·xH2O (2.25≤n≤2.75)和Gd2(SO4)3·8H2O(n=3.00), 经过空气煅烧和氢气还原后, 所有的粉体均形成Gd2O2S相。Gd2O2S:Tb粉体的形貌与前驱体的相组成密切相关, 随着n增大, Gd2O2S:Tb粉体的XEL强度增加呈现出两个阶段, 对应前驱体的相转变阶段。采用真空预烧结合热等静压烧结制备了Gd2O2S:Tb陶瓷, 相较于n为2.00、2.25、2.50, 其他n制备的Gd2O2S:Tb陶瓷都达到了较高的相对密度和XEL强度, 不同n制备的陶瓷中都存在Gd2O3第二相, n增大有利于减少陶瓷内部的第二相, 为进一步消除Gd2O2S:Tb陶瓷中的第二相提供了思路。

图表 | 参考文献 | 相关文章 | 多维度评价 | 评论0
7. 透明AlON陶瓷凝胶浇注成型及其无压烧结制备
靳喜海, 董满江, 阚艳梅, 梁波, 董绍明
无机材料学报    2023, 38 (2): 193-198.   DOI: 10.15541/jim20220544
摘要383)   HTML21)    PDF(pc) (4293KB)(472)    收藏

透明AlON具有优异的光学和力学性能, 应用前景广阔。但材料制备成本高昂, 限制了其应用发展。为解决上述问题, 本研究以透明AlON的凝胶浇注成型与无压烧结制备为核心目标, 就AlON细粉的低温合成及其抗水化处理展开重点研究。研究发现以有机聚合物包覆AlN/Al2O3为原料, 通过高温碳热-氮化工艺合成AlON, 可有效降低AlON的合成温度, 在1700 ℃即可合成近乎纯相的AlON粉体。所得粉体颗粒尺寸细小, 在亚微米级。通过对上述粉体进行聚氨酯包覆表面抗水化处理, 可大幅度提升其抗水化性能。即使历经长达72 h水中静置, 也不发生明显的水解。以此为基础, 通过凝胶浇注成型结合生坯的冷等静压后处理在1820~1850 ℃成功实现了透明AlON陶瓷的无压烧结制备。材料力学和光学性能优异, 其中1850 ℃烧结试样在紫外-中红外波段直线透过率达到83.1%~ 86.2%, 三点抗弯强度达到310 MPa。

图表 | 参考文献 | 相关文章 | 多维度评价 | 评论0