Collection of High-entropy Ceramics(202312)

Default Latest Most Read
Please wait a minute...
For Selected: Toggle Thumbnails
Enhanced Compatibility and Activity of High-entropy Double Perovskite Cathode Material for IT-SOFC
GUO Tianmin, DONG Jiangbo, CHEN Zhengpeng, RAO Mumin, LI Mingfei, LI Tian, LING Yihan
Journal of Inorganic Materials    2023, 38 (6): 693-700.   DOI: 10.15541/jim20220551
Abstract243)   HTML24)    PDF(pc) (3068KB)(293)       Save

Intermediate-temperature solid oxide fuel cell (IT-SOFC) is promising for carbon neutrality, but its cathode is limited by the contradiction between thermal compatibility and catalytic activity. Herein, we propose a high-entropy double perovskite cathode material, GdBa(Fe0.2Mn0.2Co0.2Ni0.2Cu0.2)2O5+δ (HE-GBO) with improved compatibility and activity, in view of the high-entropy strategy by multi-elemental coupling, which possesses double perovskite structure and excellent chemical compatibility with state-of-the-art Gd0.1Ce0.9O2-δ (GDC). The polarization resistance (Rp) of the symmetrical cells with HE-GBO cathode is 1.68 Ω·cm2 at 800 ℃, and the corresponding Rp of HE-GBO-GDC (mass ratio 7:3) composite cathode can be greatly reduced (0.23 Ω·cm2 at 800 ℃) by introducing GDC. Dendritic microchannels anode-supported single cells with HE-GBO and HE-GBO-GDC cathodes realize maximum power densities of 972.12 and 1057.06 mW/cm2 at 800 ℃, respectively, indicating that cell performance can be enhanced by high-entropy cathodes. The results demonstrate that high-entropy double perovskite cathode material HE-GBO has a high potantial to solve the conflict problem of thermal compatibility and catalytic activity in IT-SOFCs.

Table and Figures | Reference | Related Articles | Metrics
High Entropy Oxide Ceramics (MgCoNiCuZn)O: Flash Sintering Synthesis and Properties
LI Wangguo, LIU Dianguang, WANG Kewei, MA Baisheng, LIU Jinling
Journal of Inorganic Materials    2022, 37 (12): 1289-1294.   DOI: 10.15541/jim20220320
Abstract355)   HTML30)    PDF(pc) (2071KB)(551)       Save

Flash sintering is a sintering technology coupled with temperature field and electric field, with characteristics of rapid mass transfer at low temperature, showing significant advantages in the synthesis of high entropy ceramics. In this study, relatively dense high entropy oxide ceramic (MgCoNiCuZn)O was synthesized by flash sintering, which properties were compared with those of conventional sintered samples. Under flash sintering condition of room temperature, the electric field intensity of 50 V/cm and the current density of 300 mA/mm2, the time of phase transformation is only 10 s. The maximum relative density of flash sintered sample is 94%, which is 22.8% higher than that of conventional sintered sample. The maximum hardness of flash sintered sample is 5.05 GPa, which is 3.95 GPa higher than that of conventional sintered sample. When the frequency is lower than 2 Hz, the dielectric constant of flash sintering sample is one order of magnitude higher than that of conventional sintered sample. The property improvement of flash sintered samples is attributed to the acceleration of mass transfer by the critical electric field to increase the material density, and the extra defects introduced by the critical electric field.

Table and Figures | Reference | Related Articles | Metrics
Research Progress on the Flash Sintering Mechanism of Oxide Ceramics and Its Application
LIU Jinling, LIU Dianguang, REN Ke, WANG Yiguang
Journal of Inorganic Materials    2022, 37 (5): 473-480.   DOI: 10.15541/jim20210513
Abstract879)   HTML65)    PDF(pc) (1076KB)(1097)       Save

Flash sintering is an electric field assisted sintering technology which has attracted much attention in recent years. This review introduces its origin, development, and basic characteristics. In the study of flash incubation and initiation process, the nonlinear conductivity characteristics and electrochemical blackening phenomenon are narrated, and the defect mechanism dominated by oxygen vacancy is recounted. As for rapid densification during flash sintering, it is proposed that the generation and movement of defects caused by electric field produce Coulomb force between powder particles, which is conducive to density in the early stage of flash sintering. Meanwhile, the densification process is accompanied by the rapid movement of metal cations. In terms of grain growth and microstructure evolution during the flash sintering, the sample temperature is asymmetrically distributed along the current direction, and the internal grain boundary mobility in the sample is significantly improved. During this stage, electrochemical defects exert a significant impact on the microstructure. Based on the above researches, we developed ceramic flash joining technology by using phenomenon of low-temperature rapid mass transfer under electric field, and realized rapid joining between similar kind of ceramics/ceramics, ceramics/metals, and even dissimilar ceramics/ceramics. A new ultrafast ceramic synthesis technology by flash sintering was developed, which not only realized the rapid synthesis of typical oxide ceramics, but also realized the rapid synthesis of high entropy ceramics and oxide ceramics with eutectic morphology. An electroplastic forming technology of oxide ceramics was developed, and a rapid tensile and bending deformation of zirconia ceramics at low temperature and low stress was preliminarily realized. Finally, this review summarizes the challenges in the field of flash sintering mechanism, and looks forward to the development direction of flash sintering from two aspects of Joule heating effect and nonthermal effect, aiming to be beneficial to the development of flash sintering technology in China.

Table and Figures | Reference | Related Articles | Metrics
Inhibition of Lattice Thermal Conductivity of ZrNiSn-based Half-Heusler Thermoelectric Materials by Entropy Adjustment
WANG Pengjiang, KANG Huijun, YANG Xiong, LIU Ying, CHENG Cheng, WANG Tongmin
Journal of Inorganic Materials    2022, 37 (7): 717-723.   DOI: 10.15541/jim20210610
Abstract357)   HTML23)    PDF(pc) (2788KB)(786)       Save

The thermoelectric properties of ZrNiSn-based half-Heusler materials were hindered due to their high thermal conductivity. In order to reduce the lattice thermal conductivity, the high-entropy alloys ZrNiSn and Zr0.5Hf0.5Ni1-xPtxSn (x=0, 0.1, 0.15, 0.2, 0.25, 0.3) were prepared by levitation melting and spark plasma sintering. Configurational entropy of the alloys was manipulated by Hf substitution for Zr and Pt substitution for Ni. Effects of configuration entropy on the thermoelectric properties were investigated. The reslults showed that the minimum sum of lattice thermal conductivity and bipolar thermal conductivity (κl+κb) at 673 K for Zr0.5Hf0.5Ni0.85Pt0.15Sn was optimized at 2.1 W·m-1·K-1, which was significantly reduced by about 58% when compared with ZrNiSn. This finding provides an effective strategy for reducing lattice thermal conductivity of ZrNiSn-based alloy to offer great potential for further improvement of thermoelectrics.

Table and Figures | Reference | Related Articles | Metrics

【结构材料】高熵陶瓷(202404)

作为陶瓷界的新星, 高熵陶瓷成分复杂且研究体系庞大, 具有组分调节空间巨大、熵效应独特以及材料性能可调控等优点, 是材料领域中一个尚待开采的富矿。目前, 高熵陶瓷的研究尚处于起步阶段, 大量工作聚焦于成分设计、单相形成能力、制备方法、基本性能等方面, 还存在 诸多问题亟待解决, 如高熵合金的四个核心效应在高熵陶瓷中的普适性尚待验证, 更精准的成分设计理论和单相 形成能力的统一判据有待建立, 高熵陶瓷的组分-微结构-性能之间的关系需要挖掘等。

默认 最新文章 浏览次数
Please wait a minute...
选择: 显示/隐藏图片
1. C/C复合材料高熵氧化物涂层抗烧蚀性能
郭凌翔, 唐颖, 黄世伟, 肖博澜, 夏东浩, 孙佳
无机材料学报    2024, 39 (1): 61-70.   DOI: 10.15541/jim20230370
摘要229)   HTML33)    PDF(pc) (23433KB)(474)    收藏

新一代高超声速飞行器热端部件服役温度不断提高, 对表面防护涂层的相稳定性和抗烧蚀性能提出了更高的要求。本工作针对传统过渡金属氧化物ZrO2、HfO2涂层开展高熵化设计, 采用高温固相反应结合超音速大气等离子喷涂制备(Hf0.125Zr0.125Sm0.25Er0.25Y0.25)O2-δ(M1R3O)、(Hf0.2Zr0.2Sm0.2Er0.2Y0.2)O2-δ(M2R3O)、(Hf0.25Zr0.25- Sm0.167Er0.167Y0.167)O2-δ(M3R3O)三种高熵氧化物涂层, 探究稀土组元含量对高熵氧化物涂层的相结构演变规律、相稳定性以及抗烧蚀性能的影响。M2R3O涂层和M3R3O涂层呈现优异的相稳定性和抗烧蚀性能, 涂层经热流密度为2.38~2.40 MW/m2的氧-乙炔焰烧蚀后仍保持物相结构稳定, 未发生固溶体分解或析出稀土组元。其中M2R3O涂层循环烧蚀180 s后的质量烧蚀率与线烧蚀率分别为0.01 mg/s和-1.16 μm/s, 相比M1R3O涂层(0.09 mg/s、-1.34 μm/s)以及M3R3O涂层(0.02 mg/s、-4.51 μm/s), 分别降低了88.9%、13.4%以及50.0%、74.3%, 表现出最优异的抗烧蚀性能。M2R3O涂层的抗烧蚀性能优异归因于其兼具较高的熔点(>2200 ℃)和较低的热导率((1.07±0.09) W/(m·K)), 使其有效防护内部的SiC过渡层以及C/C复合材料免受氧化损伤, 避免了界面SiO2相形成所导致的界面开裂。

图表 | 参考文献 | 相关文章 | 多维度评价 | 评论0
2. 中温固体氧化物燃料电池的高熵双钙钛矿阴极材料: 兼容性与活性研究
郭天民, 董江波, 陈正鹏, 饶睦敏, 李明飞, 李田, 凌意瀚
无机材料学报    2023, 38 (6): 693-700.   DOI: 10.15541/jim20220551
摘要296)   HTML25)    PDF(pc) (3068KB)(336)    收藏

中温固体氧化物燃料电池(IT-SOFC)有助于国家的碳中和战略, 但其阴极材料难以兼顾热兼容性和催化活性。为此, 基于多元素耦合的高熵策略, 本研究合成了高熵阴极材料GdBa(Fe0.2Mn0.2Co0.2Ni0.2Cu0.2)2O5+δ(HE-GBO), 具有双过氧化物结构, 与Gd0.1Ce0.9O2-δ(GDC)有良好的化学兼容性, 协调了与催化活性之间的平衡性。采用HE-GBO阴极的对称电池在800 ℃下的极化电阻(Rp)为1.68 Ω·cm2, 而HE-GBO-GDC(质量比7 : 3)复合阴极的Rp因引入GDC而显著降低(800 ℃下Rp为0.23 Ω·cm2)。采用HE-GBO和HE-GBO-GDC阴极组装树枝状微通道阳极支撑单电池,在800 ℃的最大功率密度分别达到972.12和1057.06 mW/cm2, 使用高熵阴极可以进一步提高电池性能。这些结果表明多尺度优化有助于开发高性能的IT-SOFC阴极材料。

图表 | 参考文献 | 相关文章 | 多维度评价 | 评论0
3. 闪烧合成高熵氧化物陶瓷(MgCoNiCuZn)O的性能
李汪国, 刘佃光, 王珂玮, 马百胜, 刘金铃
无机材料学报    2022, 37 (12): 1289-1294.   DOI: 10.15541/jim20220320
摘要428)   HTML34)    PDF(pc) (2071KB)(601)    收藏

闪烧技术是一种温度场与电场耦合的烧结技术, 具有低温快速传质的特性, 在高熵陶瓷的合成上具有显著的优势。本研究通过闪烧法合成了相对致密的高熵氧化物陶瓷(MgCoNiCuZn)O, 并与传统烧结试样的性能进行了对比。在室温, 电场强度为50 V/cm, 电流密度为300 mA/mm2条件下闪烧, 物相转变的时间仅为10 s。闪烧试样最高相对密度为94%, 比传统烧结试样最高密度提高了22.8%。闪烧试样的最高硬度5.05 GPa, 比传统烧结试样高3.95 GPa。当频率<2 Hz时, 闪烧试样的介电常数比传统烧结试样高一个数量级。闪烧试样性能的提高, 一方面与临界电场加速传质, 提高材料致密度有关; 另一方面与临界电场引入额外的缺陷有关。

图表 | 参考文献 | 相关文章 | 多维度评价 | 评论0
4. 氧化物陶瓷闪烧机理及其应用研究进展
刘金铃, 刘佃光, 任科, 王一光
无机材料学报    2022, 37 (5): 473-480.   DOI: 10.15541/jim20210513
摘要925)   HTML65)    PDF(pc) (1076KB)(1141)    收藏

闪烧是近些年广受关注的一种电场辅助烧结技术。本文介绍了闪烧的起源与发展, 并对闪烧的基本特征进行了分析。在闪烧孕育与引发过程的研究方面, 发现了孕育阶段的非线性电导特征和电化学黑化现象, 提出了氧空位主导的缺陷机制; 在闪烧阶段的快速致密化研究方面, 提出了电场作用导致的缺陷产生和运动会在粉体颗粒间产生库仑力, 有利于烧结前期的致密化过程, 同时发现闪烧致密化过程中还伴随着金属阳离子的快速运动; 在闪烧阶段的晶粒生长和微结构演变方面, 发现了试样温度沿电流方向呈非对称分布, 试样中间位置的晶界迁移率明显提高, 提出电化学缺陷对微观结构有重大影响。基于上述研究成果, 本团队利用电场作用下出现的低温快速传质现象, 发展了陶瓷闪焊技术, 实现了同种陶瓷/陶瓷、陶瓷/金属, 甚至异种陶瓷/陶瓷之间的快速连接; 发展了陶瓷闪烧合成技术, 不仅实现了典型氧化物陶瓷的快速合成, 而且实现了高熵陶瓷和具有共晶形貌的氧化物陶瓷的快速合成; 发展了氧化物陶瓷的电塑性成形技术, 初步实现了氧化锆陶瓷低温低应力下的快速拉伸和弯曲变形。本文最后总结了闪烧机理研究面临的挑战, 并从焦耳热效应和非焦耳热效应两方面展望了闪烧的发展方向, 期望对闪烧技术在国内的发展有所裨益。

图表 | 参考文献 | 相关文章 | 多维度评价 | 评论0
5. 熵调控抑制ZrNiSn基half-Heusler热电材料的晶格热导率
王鹏将, 康慧君, 杨雄, 刘颖, 程成, 王同敏
无机材料学报    2022, 37 (7): 717-723.   DOI: 10.15541/jim20210610
摘要396)   HTML24)    PDF(pc) (2788KB)(812)    收藏

ZrNiSn基half-Heusler热电材料具有较高的热导率, 限制了其热电性能进一步提高。为了降低晶格热导率, 本研究采用磁悬浮熔炼和放电等离子烧结的方法制备ZrNiSn和Zr0.5Hf0.5Ni1-xPtxSn (x=0, 0.1, 0.15, 0.2, 0.25, 0.3)高熵half-Heusler热电合金。在Zr位进行Hf原子替代, Ni位进行Pt原子替代以调控该合金的构型熵, 并研究构型熵对热电性能的影响。本工作优化了Zr0.5Hf0.5Ni0.85Pt0.15Sn在673 K的最小晶格热导率和双极扩散热导率之和为2.1 W·m-1·K-1, 与ZrNiSn相比降低了约58%。这一发现为降低ZrNiSn基合金的晶格热导率提供了一种有效的策略, 有助于改善材料的热电性能。

图表 | 参考文献 | 相关文章 | 多维度评价 | 评论0